top of page



Placer County Sheriff's Council: Committed To Law Enforcement and Dedicated To Making A Difference In Our Community.

The Placer County Sheriff’s Council was created in 2004 as a non-profit group dedicated to supporting the Placer County Sheriff’s Office through fundraising for equipment and other needs outside of the Sheriff’s budgetary constraints. 


The Placer County Sheriff’s Council is comprised of local businesspeople who share a desire to be involved in the support of the Placer County Sheriff’s Office, helping to safeguard the citizens of Placer County.  We are committed to investing time and resources into the Placer County Sheriff’s Office, assisting in the Sheriff’s mission of maintaining quality of life and ensuring Placer County is a safe place to live, work and visit.

Placer County Sheriff's Council - Mission Statement 


The Placer County Sheriff’s Council’s mission is to support the Placer County Sheriff’s Office by providing financial assistance to acquire valuable tools, and resources not available through the annual operating  budget.  These tools enable our Sheriff’s Deputies to better protect and serve the residents of Placer County.  In addition to actively supporting the Sheriff’s Office, Council members serve as ambassadors to the community that promote awareness to the critical role that law enforcement plays in establishing and maintaining the exceptional quality of life enjoyed by Placer County residents. 


Since 2019 the council has raised over $125,000 which was deployed to fund the Unmanned Areal System (Drones) and hand held Ballistic Shields.  Prior to 2019 the Council helped fund and maintain the Taser program as well as the purchase of Rifles for the Honor Guard.   Our Placer County Deputies could not be more appreciative of the support from the community and these added tools that make them more effective protecting you.

Board of Directors


Marcus V. Graziano


To be Announced

Vice President


Tom Cologna



Craig Lyman




Jason Arnold

Mike Clark

Brent Haapanen

Robert Helm

Mark Kramer

Jeffrey Ochrach

Scott Shaull


Almost all the Council.jpg

Meet some of our Board Members, in the video above and to the left, (from left to right):

Jason Arnold, Tom Cologna, Jeff Ochrach, Marcus Graziano, Scott Shaull, Mark Kramer, Craig Lyman, Alex Medina, Brent Haapanen


Not pictured:

Bob Helm, Mike Clark

bottom of page